Lainey Wilson, Luke Combs and extra


The 57th Annual Nation Music Affiliation Awards rocked Nashville’s Bridgestone Area Wednesday night time with a star-studded tribute to Jimmy Buffett in addition to performances by Wynonna Judd, Dan + Shay, Lainey Wilson and extra.

“Coronary heart Like A Truck” singer Lainey Wilson dominated the 2023 CMA Awards, incomes 5 trophies over the course of the night time. Her first win of the day got here early, when the primary winners have been introduced on “Good Morning America.”

Wilson and HARDY have been topped the winners for Musical Occasion and Music Video of the 12 months for his or her collaboration “Wait within the Truck.”

Over the course of the night time, “Quick Automobile” singer Tracy Chapman turned the primary Black lady to obtain a CMA award, Submit Malone joined Morgan Wallen in a shock duet of “Pickup Man” throughout a tribute to nation legend Joe Diffie and Judd joined forces with New Artist of the 12 months Jelly Roll.

Here is the total listing of who gained on the 2023 CMA Awards.

Entertainer of the 12 months

Lainey Wilson performs "Wildflowers and Wild Horses" at the CMA Awards.
  • Lainey Wilson
  • Luke Combs
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Morgan Wallen

Album of the 12 months

  • “Bell Backside Nation” Lainey Wilson (Producer: Jay Joyce. Combine Engineers: Jason Corridor, Jay Joyce)
  • “Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindeville” Ashley McBryde (Producers: John Osborne, John Peets.Combine Engineers: Gena Johnson, John Osborne)
  • “Gettin’ Previous” Luke Combs (Producers: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton. Combine Engineers: Michael H. Brauer, Jim Cooley, Chip Matthews)
  • “One Factor At A Time” Morgan Wallen (Producers: Jacob Durrett, Charlie Good-looking, Joey Moi, Cameron Montgomery. Combine Engineers: Josh Ditty, Joey Moi, Eivind Nordland)
  • “Rolling Up the Welcome Mat” Kelsea Ballerini (Producers: Kelsea Ballerini, Alysa Vanderheym.Combine Engineers: Dan Grech-Marguerat, Alysa Vanderheym)

Single of the 12 months

Luke Combs performs during the 57th Annual CMA Awards.
  • “Quick Automobile” – Luke Combs (Producers: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton, Combine Engineer: Chip Matthews)
  • “Coronary heart Like A Truck” – Lainey Wilson (Producer: Jay Joyce, Combine Engineers: Jason Corridor, Jay Joyce)
  • “Want A Favor” – Jelly Roll (Producer: Austin Nivarel, Combine Engineer: Jeff Braun)
  • “Subsequent Factor You Know” – Jordan Davis (Producer: Paul DiGiovanni, Combine Engineer: Jim Cooley)
  • “wait within the truck” – HARDY (feat. Lainey Wilson) (Producers: HARDY, Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt, Derek Wells, Combine Engineer: Joey Moi)

Tune of the 12 months

  • “Quick Automobile” – Songwriter: Tracy Chapman
  • “Coronary heart Like A Truck” – Songwriters: Trannie Anderson, Dallas Wilson, Lainey Wilson
  • “Subsequent Factor You Know” – Songwriters: Jordan Davis, Greylan James, Chase McGill, Josh Osborne
  • “Tennessee Orange” – Songwriters: David Fanning, Paul Jenkins, Megan Moroney, Ben Williams
  • “Wait within the Truck” – Songwriters: Renee Blair, Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps, Jordan Schmidt

Tracy Chapmanturns into first Black lady to win CMA Award 35 years after ‘Quick Automobile’ debut

Feminine vocalist of the 12 months

  • Lainey Wilson
  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Carly Pearce

Male vocalist of the 12 months

Chris Stapleton accepts his Male Vocalist of the Year award.
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Luke Combs
  • Jelly Roll
  • Cody Johnson
  • Morgan Wallen

Vocal Group of the 12 months

Old Dominion members celebrate with their Vocal Group of the Year awards.
  • Previous Dominion
  • Woman A
  • Little Massive City
  • Midland
  • Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the 12 months

  • Brothers Osborne
  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Dan + Shay
  • Maddie & Tae
  • The Battle And Treaty

Musical Occasion of the 12 months

  • “Wait within the Truck” — HARDY (feat. Lainey Wilson) (Producers: HARDY, Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt, Derek Wells)
  • “Save Me” — Jelly Roll (with Lainey Wilson) (Producers: Zach Crowell, David Ray Stevens)
  • “She Had Me At Heads Carolina (Remix)” — Cole Swindell & Jo Dee Messina (Producer: Zach Crowell)
  • “Thank God” — Kane Brown (with Katelyn Brown) (Producer: Dann Huff)
  • “We Do not Battle Anymore” — Carly Pearce (that includes Chris Stapleton) (Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Carly Pearce)

Musician of the 12 months

Jenee Fleenor celebrates with her Musician of the Year award in the backstage media center.
  • Jenee Fleenor
  • Paul Franklin
  • Rob McNelley
  • Derek Wells
  • Charlie Worsham

Music Video of the 12 months

  • “Wait within the Truck” – HARDY (feat. Lainey Wilson) (Director: Justin Clough)
  • “Gentle On In The Kitchen” – Ashley McBryde (Director: Reid Lengthy)
  • “Reminiscence Lane” – Previous Dominion (Administrators: Mason Allen, Nicki Fletcher)
  • “Want A Favor” – Jelly Roll (Director: Patrick Tohill)
  • “Subsequent Factor You Know” – Jordan Davis (Director: Operating Bear)

New Artist of the 12 months

Jelly Roll accepts his New Artist of the Year award.
  • Jelly Roll
  • Zach Bryan
  • Parker McCollum
  • Megan Moroney
  • Hailey Whitters

Contributing: KiMi Robinson, USA TODAY

Share This Article
Leave a comment